Ultra Marathon Qualifying Races

DateRace NameCountryProvinceKmWeb site
Sun 05 Jul 2015South Coast Striders Sardine MarathonRSAKwaZulu-Natal42 
Sat 11 Jul 2015Momentum Cape Times MarathonRSASouth Western Districts42www.knysnamarathoncl...
Sun 12 Jul 2015Momentum Cape Times KNYSNA FOREST MARATHONRSASouth Western Districts42www.knysnamarathoncl...
Sun 19 Jul 2015Spur GLB Ultra TrailRSAWestern Province46 
Sun 19 Jul 2015LUX Mauritius Marathon  42www.ilemauricemarath...
Sun 26 Jul 2015San Francisco Marathon, USAUnited States of America 42www.thesfmarathon.co...
Tue 28 Jul 2015Victoria Falls MarathonZimbabwe 42www.vicfallsmarathon...
Sat 01 Aug 2015PPC Riebeek Berg MarathonRSABoland42www.ppc.co.za/sponso...
Sat 01 Aug 2015Blood Buddy 50km Fun Walk/RelayRSAKwaZulu-Natal50www.memelwalk.co.za
Sat 01 Aug 2015Pongola Sugar Cane MarathonRSAKwaZulu-Natal42 
Sun 02 Aug 2015Sandton To Soweto MarathonRSACentral Gauteng42www.sandtontosoweto
Sun 09 Aug 2015Amatola Marathon, StutterheimRSABorder42www.runnersguide.co....
Sat 22 Aug 2015PufferRSAWestern Province80www.puffer.fishhoeka...
Sun 23 Aug 2015ADELAIDE MARATHONAustralia 42www.adelaidemarathon...
Sun 30 Aug 2015Irene Athletics Club MarathonRSAGauteng North42www.irenerunner.co.z...
Sun 30 Aug 2015Mandela Day Marathon, PietermaritzburgRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.mandelamarathon....
Sat 05 Sep 2015Border Masters Marathon (Tony Viljoen)RSABorder42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 05 Sep 2015Mont-Aux-Sources 50km Trail ChallengeRSAKwaZulu-Natal50www.montauxsourcesch...
Sat 05 Sep 2015Highland Perthshire MarathonUnited Kingdom 42highlandperthshirema...
Sat 05 Sep 2015Star Bakery Tony Viljoen Masters MarathonRSABorder42www.runnersworld.co....
Sun 06 Sep 2015Dolphin Coast Ultra Marathon (50km) (Medihelp)RSAKwaZulu-Natal50www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 12 Sep 2015Hout is Goud Day Breaker MarathonRSALimpopo80www.daybreaker.run4l...
Sun 13 Sep 2015Thames Path ChallengeUnited Kingdom 50www.thehungerproject...
Sun 13 Sep 2015ALL IN AFRICA CONFERENCE MARATHONRSAKwaZulu-Natal56 
Sun 20 Sep 2015Cape Town City MarathonRSAWestern Province42www.wpa.org.za/Displ...
Thu 24 Sep 2015IRONMAN MallorcaSpain 42eu.ironman.com/triat...
Sat 26 Sep 2015Hewat Festival of RunningRSAWestern Province50web.eject.co.za/ctfe...
Sat 26 Sep 2015PetroSA Marathon, Mossel BayRSASouth Western Districts42www.petrosa.co.za/Pr...
Sat 26 Sep 2015Two Countries Marathon, Musina MarathonRSALimpopo42www.sa-venues.com/ev...
Sat 26 Sep 2015Bakwena Marico Bosveld Myl, MaricoRSANorth-West North42www.maricomyl.co.za
Sun 27 Sep 2015Berlin Marathon, GermanyGermany 42www.real-berlin-mara...
Sun 27 Sep 2015Ethekwini Township to Township Marathon, DurbanRSAKwaZulu-Natal50www.runnersguide.co....
Sun 27 Sep 2015City to City Ultra Marathon (Bonitas), JohannesburgRSACentral Gauteng50www.city2citymaratho...
Thu 01 Oct 2015Chelmsford MarathonUnited Kingdom 42www.chelmsfordmarath...
Sat 03 Oct 2015Legends Marathon Inc. SA half marathon champsRSABorder68www.legendsmarathon....
Sat 03 Oct 2015Ultra-trail Cape Town 65km (Solo)RSAWestern Province65www.ultratrailcapeto...
Sat 03 Oct 2015Standard Chartered Jersey MarathonUnited Kingdom 42www.jersey-marathon....
Sat 03 Oct 2015Newton Karoo Ultra Marathon, LainsburgRSASouth Western Districts80laingsburgmarathon.c...
Sun 04 Oct 2015Legends MarathonRSAEastern Province68www.runnersworld.co....
Sun 04 Oct 2015Milwaukee Lakefront Marathon, USAUnited States of America 42www.milwaukeelakefro...
Sun 04 Oct 2015Milwaukee Lakefront MarathonUnited States of America 42 
Sun 04 Oct 2015SPARKASSES 3-LANDER-MARATHONGermany 42www.sparkasse-3laend...
Fri 09 Oct 2015Munchen (Medien) Marathon, GermanyGermany 42www.muenchenmarathon...
Sat 10 Oct 2015Ironman World Championship (Kailua-Kona) HawaiiUnited States of America 42 
Sun 11 Oct 2015Spar Budapest MarathonHungary 42www.marathon.runinbu...
Sun 11 Oct 2015Plusnet Yorkshire MarathonUnited Kingdom 42www.theyorkshiremara...
Sun 11 Oct 2015Buenos Aires MarathonArgentina 42 
Sun 11 Oct 2015Chicago Marathon, USAUnited States of America 42www.chicagomarathon....
Sat 17 Oct 2015Cologne Marathon, GermanyGermany 42www.koeln-marathon.d...
Sat 17 Oct 2015Voet van Afrika Marathon, BredasdorpRSABoland42www.topevents.co.za/...
Sat 17 Oct 2015Jacaranda City Challenge (SABS), PretoriaRSAGauteng North42www.agape.org.za
Sat 17 Oct 2015Ulundi MarathonRSAKwaZulu-Natal42 
Sun 18 Oct 2015Scotiabank Toronto Waterfront MarathonCanada 42 
Sun 18 Oct 2015Lisbon Marathon, Portugal  42www.running-portugal...
Sun 18 Oct 2015Amsterdam Marathon TCS, NetherlandsNetherlands 42www.amsterdammaratho...
Sun 18 Oct 2015South Coast Marathon (Goss & Balfe), AmanzimtotiRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.totiac.co.za
Sun 25 Oct 2015Frankfurt Marathon, GermanyGermany 42www.frankfurt-marath...
Sun 25 Oct 2015Rottnest Marathon (Brooks), Rottnest Island, AustraliaAustralia 42www.runningcalendar....
Sun 25 Oct 2015MANDIRI JAKARTA MARATHONIndonesia 42 
Mon 26 Oct 2015Dublin Marathon, IrelandIreland 42dublinmarathon.ie
Sun 01 Nov 2015New York City Marathon, USAUnited States of America 42www.nycmarathon.org
Sun 01 Nov 2015Soweto Marathon (Nedbank)RSACentral Gauteng42marathons.ahotu.com/...
Sun 01 Nov 2015Uthungulu Marathon & Run / WalkRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.racecalendar.co....
Sat 07 Nov 2015Kaapschehoop 3 in 1 Marathon (Rudamans)RSAMpumalanga42www.runnersguide.co....
Sat 07 Nov 2015Bonkolo Marathon & Half MarathonRSABorder42www.runnersguide.co....
Sun 08 Nov 2015Athens Marathon, GreeceGreece 42www.athensmarathon.c...
Sun 08 Nov 2015The French Riviera marathonFrance 42en.nicetourisme.com/...
Sun 08 Nov 2015Marathon Des Alpes-Maritimes (Nice-Cannes)France 42www.marathon06.com/2...
Sat 14 Nov 2015SCI MarathonRSAFree State42www.nedbankrunningcl...
Sat 14 Nov 2015Bela-bela/Warmbad Marathon (SuperSpar)RSALimpopo42www.runnersguide.co....
Sat 14 Nov 2015Winelands Marathon (Vital) StellenboschRSAWestern Province42www.helderbergharrie...
Sun 15 Nov 2015Valencia City Marathon, SpainSpain 42www.maratonvalencia....
Sun 15 Nov 2015Istanbul Marathon  42www.istanbulmarathon...
Sat 21 Nov 2015Die Vlakte Marathon, HeidelbergRSASouth Western Districts42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 28 Nov 2015Sani Stagger Marathon, UnderbergRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.sanistagger.com
Sat 28 Nov 2015Marathon San SebastienSpain 42www.maratondonostia....
Sun 29 Nov 2015Marathon De La Rochelle , FranceFrance 42www.marathondelaroch...
Fri 04 Dec 2015WORLD ULTRA CHAMPIONSHIP MARATHONQatar 50 
Sat 05 Dec 2015ST JUDE MEMPHIS MARATHONUnited States of America 42 
Sat 05 Dec 2015Aspen PE City MarathonRSAEastern Province42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 12 Dec 2015United Bulk Prison-to-Prison MarathonRSABoland42www.runnersworld.co....
Tue 15 Dec 2015Pocari Sweat WinWin MarathonSpain 42www.winwinrun.com/ac...
Sat 19 Dec 2015Velocity Silwerstroomstrand MarathonRSAWestern Province42vsm.topevents.co.za/...
Sun 20 Dec 2015Chiang Mai MarathonThailand 42www.chiangmaimaratho...
Sun 20 Dec 2015PisaMarathonItaly 42www.maratonadipisa.c...
Sun 10 Jan 2016Cadbury MarathonAustralia 42cadburymarathon.com....
Sat 16 Jan 2016Finlime MarathonRSAGriqualand West42 
Sat 16 Jan 2016Fast and Flat Marathon, Lime Acres, UpingtonRSAGriqualand West42 
Sun 17 Jan 2016Standard Chartered MumbaiIndia 42wwwhttp://scmm.proca...
Fri 22 Jan 2016Standard Chartered Dubai MarathonUnited Arab Emirates 42www.dubaimarathon.or...
Sat 23 Jan 2016Shanduka Coal Middelburg 5-in-1 MarathonRSAMpumalanga42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 23 Jan 2016Mielie Marathon (AEL), WelkomRSAFree State42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 23 Jan 2016Red Hill Marathon (Capestorm), Fish HoekRSAWestern Province42 
Sat 23 Jan 2016VODACOM 42,2KMRSAGriqualand West42www.atletiekgw.co.za
Sat 23 Jan 2016VODACOM MEERKAT MARATHON (KIMBERLEY)RSAGriqualand West42 
Sun 24 Jan 2016Gran Canaria Marathon Las PalmasSpain 42www.marathon2015.com...
Sat 30 Jan 2016Herald Rafi’s/Builders Warehouse Friendly City MarathonRSAEastern Province42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 30 Jan 2016The Wonderpark Akasia MarathonRSAGauteng North42www.akasia-atletiek....
Sat 30 Jan 2016Die Burger Rafis Builders Warehouse Friendly City MarathonRSAEastern Province42 
Sat 30 Jan 2016Green Power Trail Hike HKChina (People's Republic) 50www.greenpower.org.h...
Sat 30 Jan 2016Akasia 3-in-1 (Wonderpark), PretoriaRSAGauteng North42www.agn.co.za/Docs/2...
Sat 30 Jan 2016Volksrust MarathonRSAMpumalanga42volksrust.com/marath...
Sat 30 Jan 2016Ottosdal Nite Marathon (draf en trap), OttosdalRSACentral North-West42www.ottosdaldrafentr...
Sun 31 Jan 2016China Coast Marathon (Gammon Construction), Hong KongChina (People's Republic) 42www.avohk.org
Sun 31 Jan 2016Johnson Crane Marathon, BenoniRSACentral Gauteng42www.benoniharriers.c...
Fri 05 Feb 2016Bahrain MarathonBahrain 42ems.bahrainroadrunne...
Sat 06 Feb 2016Spitskop Marathon (Delux), UpingtonRSANorth West Cape42 
Sat 06 Feb 2016Sasolburg MarathonRSAFree State42 
Sat 06 Feb 2016Diaz MarathonRSASouth Western Districts42www.aswd.co.za/index...
Sun 07 Feb 2016King Dinuzulu MarathonRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.eventtiming.co.z...
Sat 13 Feb 2016Potties 4-in-1 Marathon, PotgietersrusRSALimpopo42www.runnersguide.co....
Sat 13 Feb 2016Secunda Marathon (Sasol)RSAMpumalanga42www.ndorfin.co.za/ev...
Sat 13 Feb 2016Kloppers/Adidas Marathon BloemfonteinRSAFree State42 
Sat 13 Feb 2016Diamond Marathon, KimberleyRSAGriqualand West42 
Sat 13 Feb 2016Rio Resort Classic Road Race, KLERKSDORPRSACentral North-West42www.klerksdorpmarath...
Sun 14 Feb 2016Nosa Hillcrest Challenge Marathon, HillcrestRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.hillcrestmaratho...
Sun 14 Feb 2016Pick 'n Pay Marathon (Momentum), BedfordviewRSACentral Gauteng42www.pnpmarathon.co.z...
Sun 14 Feb 2016AUSTIN MARATHONUnited States of America 42 
Sun 14 Feb 2016LOS ANGELES MARATHONUnited States of America 42 
Sat 20 Feb 2016Buffalo MarathonRSAEastern Province42tinyurl.com/BuffsMar...
Sat 20 Feb 2016Polokwane 4-in-1 Marathon (Modern Autohause BMW)RSALimpopo42 
Sat 20 Feb 2016Assegaai Marathon, Piet RetiefRSAMpumalanga42 
Sat 20 Feb 2016Bay Ultra (Badshaw) (50km), Port ElizabethRSAEastern Province50 
Sun 21 Feb 2016Cape Peninsula Marathon, Cape TownRSAWestern Province42www.runnersworld.co....
Sun 21 Feb 2016Knysna Heads MarathonRSASouth Western Districts42www.knysnamarathoncl...
Sun 21 Feb 2016Zurich Marathon de SevillaSpain 42www.zurichmaratonsev...