Ultra Marathon Qualifying Races

DateRace NameCountryProvinceKmWeb site
Sat 05 Jul 2014Montafon Arlberg Marathon  42www.montafon-arlberg...
Sun 06 Jul 2014Gold Coast Airport Marathon, Southport, AustraliaAustralia 42www.goldcoastmaratho...
Sat 12 Jul 2014Momentum Cape Times MarathonRSASouth Western Districts42www.knysnamarathoncl...
Sat 12 Jul 2014Rhodes Ultra Marathon (Trail Run)RSABorder52www.rhodesrun.za.net...
Sat 12 Jul 2014PICK 'N PAY CAPE TIMES KNYSNA FOREST MARATHONRSASouth Western Districts42www.knysnamarathoncl...
Sun 20 Jul 2014Mauritius Marathon  42www.ilemauricemarath...
Sat 26 Jul 2014Swiss Alpine Marathon, Davos, SwitzerlandSwitzerland 42www.swissalpine.ch/c...
Sat 26 Jul 2014PPC Riebeek Berg MarathonRSABoland42www.ppc.co.za/sponso...
Sun 27 Jul 2014San Francisco Marathon, USAUnited States of America 42www.thesfmarathon.co...
Sat 02 Aug 2014Rihanna Moshoeshoe MarathonRSAGriqualand West42 
Sat 02 Aug 2014Exxaro Mogol MarathonRSALimpopo42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 09 Aug 2014Blood Buddy 50km Fun Walk/ RelayRSAKwaZulu-Natal50www.memelwalk.co.za
Sun 10 Aug 2014Sandton To Soweto MarathonRSACentral Gauteng42www.sandtontosoweto
Sun 10 Aug 2014Isle of Man MarathonUnited Kingdom 42www.marathon.iomvac....
Fri 15 Aug 2014Golden Reef 100 Miler, JohannesburgRSACentral Gauteng161www.sa-active.com/in...
Sat 23 Aug 2014Puffer (Adventure Works)RSAWestern Province80www.puffer.fishhoeka...
Sat 23 Aug 2014Pongola Sugar Cane MarathonRSAKwaZulu-Natal42 
Sun 31 Aug 2014Mandela Day Marathon. PietermaritzburgRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.mandelamarathon....
Sat 06 Sep 2014Afrisave Marathon, Uitenhage (cash & carry)RSAEastern Province42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 06 Sep 2014The Kerryman Dingle MarathonIreland 42www.dinglemarathon.i...
Sat 06 Sep 2014Border Masters Marathon (Tony Viljoen)RSABorder42www.runnersworld.co....
Sun 07 Sep 2014Dolphin Coast Ultra Marathon (50km) (Medihelp)RSAKwaZulu-Natal50www.runnersworld.co....
Sun 07 Sep 2014Gauteng Marathon, Mogale (Krugersdorp)RSACentral Gauteng42www.facebook.com/Gau...
Thu 11 Sep 2014WILDCOAST WILDRUNRSAKwaZulu-Natal43www.nightjartravel.c...
Sat 13 Sep 2014Hout is Goud Day Breaker MarathonRSALimpopo80www.daybreaker.run4l...
Sat 13 Sep 2014Two Countries Marathon, Musina MarathonRSALimpopo42www.sa-venues.com/ev...
Sat 13 Sep 2014Drie Provinsies Marathon (Kimberley)RSACentral North-West42www.sa-venues.com/ev...
Sat 20 Sep 2014Karoo Ultra Marathon, LainsburgRSASouth Western Districts80laingsburgmarathon.c...
Sun 21 Sep 2014Cape Town City MarathonRSAWestern Province42www.wpa.org.za/Displ...
Wed 24 Sep 2014Bainskloof Pass Ultra MarathonRSABoland63www.bainskloofultra....
Sat 27 Sep 2014PetroSA Marathon, Mossel BayRSASouth Western Districts42www.petrosa.co.za/Pr...
Sat 27 Sep 2014Hewat Festival of RunningRSAWestern Province50web.eject.co.za/ctfe...
Sat 27 Sep 2014Marico Bosveld Myl, MaricoRSANorth-West North42www.runnersguide.co....
Sun 28 Sep 2014City-to-City Ultra Marathon, (bonitas) JohannesburgRSACentral Gauteng50www.city2citymaratho...
Sun 28 Sep 2014Berlin Marathon, GermanyGermany 42www.real-berlin-mara...
Sun 28 Sep 2014Ethekwini Township to Township Marathon, DurbanRSAKwaZulu-Natal50www.runnersguide.co....
Sun 05 Oct 2014Brussels Marathon (ING)  42www.sport.be/running...
Sun 05 Oct 2014Legends Marathon Inc.S.A half marathon champsRSABorder68www.legendsmarathon....
Sun 05 Oct 2014Uthungulu Marathon & Run / WalkRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.racecalendar.co....
Mon 06 Oct 2014Star Bakery Tony Viljoen Masters MarathonRSABorder42www.runnersworld.co....
Mon 06 Oct 2014Walvis Bay Marathon (Lucky Star), NamibiaNamibia 42sites.google.com/sit...
Sun 12 Oct 2014Wairarapa Country MarathonNew Zealand 42www.raceentries.co.n...
Sun 12 Oct 2014chiangmaimarathonThailand 42www.chiangmaimaratho...
Sun 12 Oct 2014Chicago Marathon, USAUnited States of America 42www.chicagomarathon....
Thu 16 Oct 2014CORNISH MARARATHONUnited Kingdom 42 
Sat 18 Oct 2014Jacaranda City Challenge (SABS), PretoriaRSAGauteng North42www.agape.org.za
Sat 18 Oct 2014Voet van Afrika, BredasdorpRSABoland42www.topevents.co.za/...
Sun 19 Oct 2014South Coast Marathon (Goss & Balfe), AMANZIMTOTIRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.totiac.co.za
Sun 19 Oct 2014Scotiabank Toronto Waterfront MarathonCanada 42 
Sun 19 Oct 2014Chelmsford Parks 2014 MarathonUnited Kingdom 42www.chelmsfordmarath...
Sun 26 Oct 2014BMW FRANKFURT MARATHONGermany 42www.frankfurt-marath...
Sun 26 Oct 2014Nairobi marathon (Standard Chartered )  42www.nairobimarathon....
Mon 27 Oct 2014Dublin Marathon, IrelandIreland 42dublinmarathon.ie
Wed 29 Oct 2014IAU 50k World Championships (Doha Qatar)Qatar 50 
Fri 31 Oct 2014Amsterdam Marathon TCS, NetherlandsNetherlands 42www.amsterdammaratho...
Sat 01 Nov 2014Bonkolo Marathon & Half Marathon.RSABorder42www.runnersguide.co....
Sat 01 Nov 2014Kaapschehoop 3 in 1 Marathon (Rudamans)RSAMpumalanga42www.runnersguide.co....
Sun 02 Nov 2014Soweto Marathon (Nedbank), SowetoRSACentral Gauteng42marathons.ahotu.com/...
Sun 02 Nov 2014New York City Marathon, USAUnited States of America 42www.nycmarathon.org
Sat 08 Nov 2014Bela-bela/Warmbad Marathon (superSpar)RSALimpopo42www.runnersguide.co....
Sun 09 Nov 2014Big Walk 50km (Discovery FNB)RSAWestern Province50www.bigwalk.co.za/
Sun 09 Nov 2014Big Walk 80km (Discovery FNB)RSAWestern Province80www.bigwalk.co.za/
Sun 09 Nov 2014des Alpes-Maritimes (Nice-Cannes)France 42www.marathon06.com/2...
Sat 15 Nov 2014SCI BloemfonteinmarathonRSAFree State42 
Sat 15 Nov 2014NEDBANK BLOEMFONTEIN ACHILIESRSAFree State42bloemachilles@gmail....
Sat 15 Nov 2014Winelands Marathon (Vital) StellenboschRSAWestern Province42www.helderbergharrie...
Sun 16 Nov 2014Istanbul Marathon, Turkey  42www.istanbulmarathon...
Sun 16 Nov 2014Ironman ArizonaUnited States of America 42www.athlinks.com/Ath...
Sun 16 Nov 2014Ironman Arizona,Tempe, AZ, USAUnited States of America 42www.athlinks.com/Ath...
Sun 16 Nov 2014Kass MarathonKenya 42www.kassmarathon.com...
Sat 22 Nov 2014Die Vlakte Marathon, HeidelbergRSASouth Western Districts42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 29 Nov 2014Sani Stagger Marathon, UnderbergRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.sanistagger.com
Sat 29 Nov 2014Florence (Firenze) Marathon, Italy  42www.firenzemarathon....
Sun 30 Nov 2014Mount Fuji MarathonJapan 42www.fujisan-marathon...
Sat 06 Dec 2014High Altitude Summer Marathon, LesothoLesotho 42 
Sat 06 Dec 2014United Bulk Prison-to-Prison MarathonRSABoland42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 06 Dec 2014Aspen PE City MarathonRSAEastern Province42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 13 Dec 20143 Bridges Marathon in WanganuiNew Zealand 42www.wanganuiharrierc...
Sun 14 Dec 2014Honolulu MarathonAmerican Samoa 42www.honolulumarathon...
Sun 14 Dec 2014Tshwane City MarathonRSAGauteng North42 
Tue 16 Dec 2014Heroes MarathonRSAEastern Province42 
Tue 16 Dec 2014Mthatha Heroes MarathonRSABorder42 
Sat 20 Dec 2014Velocity MarathonRSAWestern Province42 
Sun 21 Dec 2014Fubon Taipei MarathonTaiwan (Republic of China) 42runinfinity.com/race...
Fri 09 Jan 2015Tiberius International MarathonIsrael 42www.tiberias-maratho...
Fri 16 Jan 2015Egyptian Marathon, EgyptEgypt 42www.egyptianmarathon...
Sat 17 Jan 2015Red Hill Marathon (Capestorm), Vishoek, Cape TownRSAWestern Province42 
Sat 17 Jan 2015Fast and Flat Marathon, Lime Acres (Upington)RSAGriqualand West42 
Thu 22 Jan 2015Standard Chartered Dubai Marathon, UAEUnited Arab Emirates 42www.dubaimarathon.or...
Sat 24 Jan 2015Mielie Marathon (AEL), WelkomRSAFree State42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 24 Jan 2015Shanduka Coal Middelburg 5-in-1 MarathonRSAMpumalanga42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 24 Jan 2015Akasia 3-in-1 (Wonderpark), PretoriaRSAGauteng North42www.agn.co.za/Docs/2...
Sun 25 Jan 2015Johnson Crane Marathon, BenoniRSACentral Gauteng42www.benoniharriers.c...
Sun 25 Jan 2015Marrakech International Marathon, MoroccoMorocco 42www.marathon-marrake...
Sun 25 Jan 2015Gran Canaria Marathon Las PalmasSpain 42www.marathon2015.com...
Sat 31 Jan 2015Diaz MarathonRSASouth Western Districts42www.aswd.co.za/index...
Sat 31 Jan 2015Ottosdal Nite Marathon, OttosdalRSACentral North-West42www.ottosdaldrafentr...
Sat 31 Jan 2015Volksrust MarathonRSAMpumalanga42volksrust.com/marath...
Sat 07 Feb 2015Kloppers/Adidas Marathon BloemfonteinRSAFree State42 
Sat 07 Feb 2015Sasolburg MarathonRSAFree State42 
Sat 07 Feb 2015Friendly City Marathon (The Herald), Port ElizabethRSAEastern Province42mype.co.za/new/event...
Sat 07 Feb 2015Herald Rafi’s/Builders Warehouse Friendly City MarathonRSAEastern Province42www.runnersworld.co....
Sun 08 Feb 2015Pick 'n Pay Marathon, BedfordviewRSACentral Gauteng42www.pnpmarathon.co.z...
Sun 08 Feb 2015Nosa Hillcrest Challenge Marathon, HillcrestRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.hillcrestmaratho...
Sat 14 Feb 2015Potties 4-in-1 Marathon, PotgietersrusRSALimpopo42www.runnersguide.co....
Sat 14 Feb 2015Spitskop Wildtuin Marathon, UpingtonRSANorth West Cape42 
Sat 14 Feb 2015Sasol Secunda MarathonRSAMpumalanga42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 14 Feb 2015Rio Resort Classic Road Race, KLERKSDORPRSACentral North-West42www.klerksdorpmarath...
Sun 15 Feb 2015Birch Bay International Marathon, WashingtonUnited States of America 42birchbaymarathon.com
Sun 15 Feb 2015FRANCISTOWN MARATHONBotswana 42www.bemobilefrancist...
Sun 15 Feb 2015Cape Peninsula Marathon, Cape TownRSAWestern Province42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 21 Feb 2015Polokwane 4-in-1 Marathon (Modern Autohause BMW)RSALimpopo42 
Sat 21 Feb 2015Assegaai Marathon, Piet RetiefRSAMpumalanga42 
Sat 21 Feb 2015Bay Ultra (Badshaw) (50km), Port ElizabethRSAEastern Province50 
Sat 21 Feb 2015EHK NW ARCHITECTS MAFIKENG MARATHONRSANorth-West North42 
Sun 22 Feb 2015Gift of the Givers Township MarathonRSACentral Gauteng42www.lenzinfo.co.za/
Sun 22 Feb 2015SEVILLE MARATHONSpain 42 
Sun 22 Feb 2015Township Marathon (Gift of the Givers), JohannesburgRSACentral Gauteng42 
Sun 22 Feb 2015Maritzburg Marathon (Weekend Witness)RSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.pmb42.co.za/
Mon 23 Feb 2015Tokyo MarathonJapan 42www.tokyo42195.org/2...
Mon 23 Feb 201542nd Buffalo Marathon & 21km WalkRSAEastern Province42tinyurl.com/BuffsMar...
Sat 28 Feb 2015SWASAP ULTRA MARATHONRSAFree State52www.nedbankrunningcl...
Sat 28 Feb 2015Nestle Bar One Buffalo MarathonRSABorder42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 28 Feb 2015Grootgat Marathon (Pirates), KimberleyRSAGriqualand West42www.atletiekgw.co.za
Sat 28 Feb 2015Cango Caves Marathon (Infantry School), OudtshoornRSASouth Western Districts42www.chaingangevents....
Sat 28 Feb 2015Buffs Marathon (Old Mutual)RSABorder42www.marathon42k.eu/?...
Sat 28 Feb 2015PWC Fast 3-in-1 MarathonRSAMpumalanga42 
Sun 01 Mar 2015Kilimanjaro Marathon, TanzaniaTanzania 42www.kilimanjaromarat...
Sun 01 Mar 2015Vaal Marathon (Cape Gate), VereenigingRSAVaal Triangle42www.runnersworld.co....
Sun 01 Mar 2015Durban City MarathonRSAKwaZulu-Natal42 
Sun 01 Mar 2015Deloitte Pretoria MarathonRSAGauteng North42www.runnersworld.co....
Sun 08 Mar 2015The Sarens Edenvale MarathonRSACentral Gauteng42www.runnersworld.co....
Sun 15 Mar 2015Thames Meander MarathonUnited Kingdom 42www.hermesrunning.co...