Ultra Marathon Qualifying Races

DateRace NameCountryProvinceKmWeb site
Sat 05 Jul 2014Montafon Arlberg Marathon  42www.montafon-arlberg...
Sun 06 Jul 2014Gold Coast Airport Marathon, Southport, AustraliaAustralia 42www.goldcoastmaratho...
Sat 12 Jul 2014Momentum Cape Times MarathonRSASouth Western Districts42www.knysnamarathoncl...
Sat 12 Jul 2014Rhodes Ultra Marathon (Trail Run)RSABorder52www.rhodesrun.za.net...
Sat 12 Jul 2014PICK 'N PAY CAPE TIMES KNYSNA FOREST MARATHONRSASouth Western Districts42www.knysnamarathoncl...
Sat 26 Jul 2014PPC Riebeek Berg MarathonRSABoland42www.ppc.co.za/sponso...
Sat 26 Jul 2014Swiss Alpine Marathon, Davos, SwitzerlandSwitzerland 42www.swissalpine.ch/c...
Sun 27 Jul 2014San Francisco Marathon, USAUnited States of America 42www.thesfmarathon.co...
Sat 02 Aug 2014Rihanna Moshoeshoe MarathonRSAGriqualand West42 
Sat 09 Aug 2014Blood Buddy 50km Fun Walk/ RelayRSAKwaZulu-Natal50www.memelwalk.co.za
Sun 10 Aug 2014Sandton To Soweto MarathonRSACentral Gauteng42www.sandtontosoweto
Sun 10 Aug 2014Isle of Man MarathonUnited Kingdom 42www.marathon.iomvac....
Fri 15 Aug 2014Golden Reef 100 Miler, JohannesburgRSACentral Gauteng161www.sa-active.com/in...
Sat 23 Aug 2014Pongola Sugar Cane MarathonRSAKwaZulu-Natal42 
Sun 31 Aug 2014Mandela Day Marathon. PietermaritzburgRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.mandelamarathon....
Sat 06 Sep 2014Border Masters Marathon (Tony Viljoen)RSABorder42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 06 Sep 2014Afrisave Marathon, Uitenhage (cash & carry)RSAEastern Province42www.runnersworld.co....
Sun 07 Sep 2014Gauteng Marathon, Mogale (Krugersdorp)RSACentral Gauteng42www.facebook.com/Gau...
Sun 07 Sep 2014Dolphin Coast Ultra Marathon (50km) (Medihelp)RSAKwaZulu-Natal50www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 13 Sep 2014Drie Provinsies Marathon (Kimberley)RSACentral North-West42www.sa-venues.com/ev...
Sat 13 Sep 2014Two Countries Marathon, Musina MarathonRSALimpopo42www.sa-venues.com/ev...
Sat 13 Sep 2014Hout is Goud Day Breaker MarathonRSALimpopo80www.daybreaker.run4l...
Sat 20 Sep 2014Karoo Ultra Marathon, LainsburgRSASouth Western Districts80laingsburgmarathon.c...
Sun 21 Sep 2014Cape Town City MarathonRSAWestern Province42www.wpa.org.za/Displ...
Wed 24 Sep 2014Bainskloof Pass Ultra MarathonRSABoland63www.bainskloofultra....
Sat 27 Sep 2014Marico Bosveld Myl, MaricoRSANorth-West North42www.runnersguide.co....
Sat 27 Sep 2014PetroSA Marathon, Mossel BayRSASouth Western Districts42www.petrosa.co.za/Pr...
Sat 27 Sep 2014Hewat Festival of RunningRSAWestern Province50web.eject.co.za/ctfe...
Sun 28 Sep 2014City-to-City Ultra Marathon, (bonitas) JohannesburgRSACentral Gauteng50www.city2citymaratho...
Sun 28 Sep 2014Ethekwini Township to Township Marathon, DurbanRSAKwaZulu-Natal50www.runnersguide.co....
Sun 28 Sep 2014Berlin Marathon, GermanyGermany 42www.real-berlin-mara...
Sun 05 Oct 2014Brussels Marathon (ING)  42www.sport.be/running...
Sun 05 Oct 2014Legends Marathon Inc.S.A half marathon champsRSABorder68www.legendsmarathon....
Sun 05 Oct 2014Uthungulu Marathon & Run / WalkRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.racecalendar.co....
Mon 06 Oct 2014Walvis Bay Marathon (Lucky Star), NamibiaNamibia 42sites.google.com/sit...
Sun 12 Oct 2014Chicago Marathon, USAUnited States of America 42www.chicagomarathon....
Sun 12 Oct 2014Wairarapa Country MarathonNew Zealand 42www.raceentries.co.n...
Sat 18 Oct 2014Voet van Afrika, BredasdorpRSABoland42www.topevents.co.za/...
Sat 18 Oct 2014Jacaranda City Challenge (SABS), PretoriaRSAGauteng North42www.agape.org.za
Sun 19 Oct 2014South Coast Marathon (Goss & Balfe), AMANZIMTOTIRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.totiac.co.za
Sun 19 Oct 2014Scotiabank Toronto Waterfront MarathonCanada 42 
Sun 26 Oct 2014BMW FRANKFURT MARATHONGermany 42www.frankfurt-marath...
Mon 27 Oct 2014Dublin Marathon, IrelandIreland 42dublinmarathon.ie
Fri 31 Oct 2014Amsterdam Marathon TCS, NetherlandsNetherlands 42www.amsterdammaratho...
Sat 01 Nov 2014Bonkolo Marathon & Half Marathon.RSABorder42www.runnersguide.co....
Sat 01 Nov 2014Kaapschehoop 3 in 1 Marathon (Rudamans)RSAMpumalanga42www.runnersguide.co....
Sun 02 Nov 2014Soweto Marathon (Nedbank), SowetoRSACentral Gauteng42marathons.ahotu.com/...
Sun 02 Nov 2014New York City Marathon, USAUnited States of America 42www.nycmarathon.org
Sat 08 Nov 2014Bela-bela/Warmbad Marathon (superSpar)RSALimpopo42www.runnersguide.co....
Sun 09 Nov 2014Big Walk 50km (Discovery FNB)RSAWestern Province50www.bigwalk.co.za/
Sun 09 Nov 2014Big Walk 80km (Discovery FNB)RSAWestern Province80www.bigwalk.co.za/
Sat 15 Nov 2014Winelands Marathon (Vital) StellenboschRSAWestern Province42www.helderbergharrie...
Sat 15 Nov 2014SCI BLOEMFONTEIN MARATHONRSAFree State42bloemachilles@gmail....
Sun 16 Nov 2014Ironman ArizonaUnited States of America 42www.athlinks.com/Ath...
Sun 16 Nov 2014Ironman Arizona,Tempe, AZ, USAUnited States of America 42www.athlinks.com/Ath...
Sun 16 Nov 2014Istanbul Marathon, Turkey  42www.istanbulmarathon...
Sat 22 Nov 2014Die Vlakte Marathon, HeidelbergRSASouth Western Districts42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 29 Nov 2014Sani Stagger Marathon, UnderbergRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.sanistagger.com
Sat 06 Dec 2014Aspen PE City MarathonRSAEastern Province42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 06 Dec 2014United Bulk Prison-to-Prison MarathonRSABoland42www.runnersworld.co....
Sun 14 Dec 2014Tshwane City MarathonRSAGauteng North42 
Tue 16 Dec 2014Heroes MarathonRSAEastern Province42 
Sat 20 Dec 2014Velocity MarathonRSAWestern Province42 
Fri 16 Jan 2015Egyptian Marathon, EgyptEgypt 42www.egyptianmarathon...
Sat 17 Jan 2015Fast and Flat Marathon, Lime Acres (Upington)RSAGriqualand West42 
Sat 17 Jan 2015Red Hill Marathon (Capestorm), Vishoek, Cape TownRSAWestern Province42 
Fri 23 Jan 2015Dubai Marathon, UAEUnited Arab Emirates 42www.dubaimarathon.or...
Sat 24 Jan 2015Shanduka Coal Middelburg 5-in-1 MarathonRSAMpumalanga42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 24 Jan 2015Akasia 3-in-1 (Wonderpark), PretoriaRSAGauteng North42www.agn.co.za/Docs/2...
Sat 24 Jan 2015Mielie Marathon (AEL), WelkomRSAFree State42www.runnersworld.co....
Sun 25 Jan 2015Johnson Crane Marathon, BenoniRSACentral Gauteng42www.benoniharriers.c...
Sun 25 Jan 2015Marrakech International Marathon, MoroccoMorocco 42www.marathon-marrake...
Sat 31 Jan 2015Volksrust MarathonRSAMpumalanga42volksrust.com/marath...
Sat 31 Jan 2015Diaz MarathonRSASouth Western Districts42www.aswd.co.za/index...
Sat 31 Jan 2015Ottosdal Nite Marathon, OttosdalRSACentral North-West42www.ottosdaldrafentr...
Sat 07 Feb 2015Friendly City Marathon (The Herald), Port ElizabethRSAEastern Province42mype.co.za/new/event...
Sun 08 Feb 2015Pick 'n Pay Marathon, BedfordviewRSACentral Gauteng42www.pnpmarathon.co.z...
Sun 08 Feb 2015Nosa Hillcrest Challenge Marathon, HillcrestRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.hillcrestmaratho...
Sat 14 Feb 2015Potties 4-in-1 Marathon, PotgietersrusRSALimpopo42www.runnersguide.co....
Sat 14 Feb 2015Rio Resort Classic Road Race, KLERKSDORPRSACentral North-West42www.klerksdorpmarath...
Sun 15 Feb 2015Buffs Marathon (Old Mutual)RSABorder42www.marathon42k.eu/?...
Sun 15 Feb 2015Cape Peninsula Marathon, Cape TownRSAWestern Province42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 21 Feb 2015Polokwane 4-in-1 Marathon (Modern Autohause BMW)RSALimpopo42 
Sat 21 Feb 2015Assegaai Marathon, Piet RetiefRSAMpumalanga42 
Sat 21 Feb 2015Bay Ultra (Badshaw) (50km), Port ElizabethRSAEastern Province50 
Sun 22 Feb 2015Township Marathon (Gift of the Givers), JohannesburgRSACentral Gauteng42 
Sun 22 Feb 2015Maritzburg Marathon (Weekend Witness)RSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.pmb42.co.za/
Sun 22 Feb 2015SEVILLE MARATHONSpain 42 
Sat 28 Feb 2015PWC Fast 3-in-1 MarathonRSAMpumalanga42 
Sat 28 Feb 2015Grootgat Marathon (Pirates), KimberleyRSAGriqualand West42www.atletiekgw.co.za
Sat 28 Feb 2015Nestle Bar One Buffalo MarathonRSABorder42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 28 Feb 2015Cango Caves Marathon (Infantry School), OudtshoornRSASouth Western Districts42www.chaingangevents....
Sun 01 Mar 2015Vaal Marathon (Cape Gate), VereenigingRSAVaal Triangle42www.runnersworld.co....
Sun 01 Mar 2015Kilimanjaro Marathon, TanzaniaTanzania 42www.kilimanjaromarat...
Sun 01 Mar 2015Deloitte Pretoria MarathonRSAGauteng North42www.runnersworld.co....
Sun 15 Mar 2015City 2 City Mielie RaceRSACentral North-West50