Ultra Marathon Qualifying Races

DateRace NameCountryProvinceKmWeb site
Sat 07 Jul 2018MOMENTUM KNYSNA FOREST MARATHONRSASouth Western Districts42www.knysnamarathonclub.co.za
Sat 21 Jul 2018Cape Town Festival of Running 50km (Hewat)RSAWestern Province50web.eject.co.za/ctfestivalofrunn...
Sat 04 Aug 2018Exxaro Mogol 3-in-1RSALimpopo42www.mogolclub.co.za
Sat 04 Aug 2018PPC Riebeek Bergmarathon MarathonRSABoland42www.ppc.co.za/sponsorships/riebe...
Sun 05 Aug 2018Amathola Marathon, StutterheimRSABorder42www.runnersguide.co.za/Calendar/...
Sun 26 Aug 2018Mandela Day Marathon, PietermaritzburgRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.mandelamarathon.co.za
Sun 02 Sep 2018VAAL RIVER CITY MARATHONRSACentral Gauteng42 
Sun 02 Sep 2018NFB Tony Viljoen Masters MarathonRSABorder42bordermasters.co.za
Sun 09 Sep 2018ELLIOT MADEIRA CHARITY CLUBRSAEastern Province42WWW.ELLIOTMADEIRACHARITYCLUB.CO....
Sun 09 Sep 2018New Forest Marathon, EnglandUnited Kingdom 42www.newforestmarathon.org.uk
Sat 15 Sep 2018BUILDERS WAREHOUSE RAFI'S FRIENDLY CITY MARATHONRSAEastern Province42www.achilles.co.za
Sat 15 Sep 2018Blackmore Sydney MarathonNew Zealand 42www.sydneyrunningfestival.com.au
Sun 16 Sep 2018Richmond MarathonUnited Kingdom 42www.richmondrunningfestival.com/...
Sun 16 Sep 2018Berlin Marathon (BMW), GermanyGermany 42www.real-berlin-marathon.com
Tue 18 Sep 2018Hout is Goud Day Breaker MarathonRSALimpopo80www.daybreaker.run4life.co.za
Sat 22 Sep 2018Highlands Trout Mountain ChallegeRSAFree State42www.Highlandstrout.co.za
Sat 22 Sep 2018Two Countries Marathon, Musina MarathonRSALimpopo42www.sa-venues.com/events/limpopo...
Sat 22 Sep 2018PetroSA Marathon, Mossel BayRSASouth Western Districts42www.petrosa.co.za/PressReleases/...
Sun 23 Sep 2018SANLAM CAPE TOWN CITY MARATHONRSAWestern Province42www.wpa.org.za/DisplayLink.aspx?...
Sun 23 Sep 2018LOCH NESS MARATHONBrazil 42www.lochnessmarathon.com
Sun 23 Sep 2018MOSCOW MARATHONRussia 42moscowmarathon.org/en/page#
Thu 27 Sep 2018São Paulo City MarathonBrazil 42loja.iguanasports.com.br
Sun 30 Sep 2018eTHEKWINI TOWNSHIP2TOWNSHIP MARATHONRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.township2townshipmarathon.co...
Sat 06 Oct 2018THE HANGANA HAKE MARATHONNamibia 42www.hangana-hakerun.com
Sun 07 Oct 2018Chicago Marathon, USAUnited States of America 42www.chicagomarathon.com
Sat 13 Oct 2018Jacaranda City Challenge (SABS), PretoriaRSAGauteng North42www.agape.org.za
Sun 14 Oct 2018Marathon MeerssenNetherlands 42www.marathonmeerssen.nl
Sun 14 Oct 2018EDP Lisbon MarathonPortugal 42www.meyertonathletics.co.za
Sun 14 Oct 2018DAR ES SALAAMTanzania 42www.rotarydarmarathon.com/about-...
Mon 15 Oct 2018Voet van Afrika Marathon, BredasdorpRSABoland42www.topevents.co.za/calendar/voe...
Sun 21 Oct 2018Amsterdam Marathon TCS, NetherlandsNetherlands 42www.amsterdammarathon.nl
Sun 21 Oct 2018Chester Marathon, Northern EnglandUnited Kingdom 42www.activeleisureevents.co.uk/ma...
Wed 24 Oct 2018LEGEND ULTRA MARATHONRSAEastern Province68www.runnersworld.co.za/event/leg...
Sat 27 Oct 2018BEACHY HEAD MARATHONUnited Kingdom 42www.beachyheadmarathon.co.uk
Sun 28 Oct 2018ASB Aukland MarathonNew Zealand 42 
Sun 28 Oct 2018VENICE MARATHONItaly 42www.huaweivenicemarathon.it/en/v...
Sun 28 Oct 2018Dublin MarathonIreland 42dublinmarathon.ie
Sun 28 Oct 2018Nelson Mandela Bay 1 City MarathonRSAEastern Province42 
Sun 28 Oct 2018GOSS & BALFE SAPPHIRE COAST MARATHONRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.totiac.co.za
Sat 03 Nov 2018Kaapschehoop 3 in 1 Marathon (Rudamans)RSAMpumalanga42www.runnersguide.co.za/Clubs/Clu...
Sat 03 Nov 2018Twizza Bonkolo Marathon & Half MarathonRSABorder42www.runnersguide.co.za/Calendar/...
Sat 03 Nov 2018THAMES MEANDER MARATHONUnited Kingdom 42www.hermesrunning.com
Sun 04 Nov 2018OLD MUTUAL SOWETO MARATHONRSACentral Gauteng42www.sandtontosoweto
Sun 04 Nov 2018NEW YORK CITY MARATHON (Tata)United States of America 42www.tcsnycmarathon.org/run-in-20...
Sun 04 Nov 2018PORTO MARATHONPortugal 42www.porto-marathon.com/en/porto_...
Sun 04 Nov 2018CORNISH MARATHONUnited Kingdom 42www.eastcornwallharriers.com/pag...
Sat 10 Nov 2018MUSIC MARATHONRSAFree State42 
Sat 10 Nov 2018Bela-bela/Warmbad Marathon (SuperSpar)RSALimpopo42www.runnersguide.co.za/clubs/clu...
Sat 10 Nov 2018Winelands Marathon (Vital) StellenboschRSAWestern Province42www.helderbergharriers.co.za
Sun 18 Nov 2018Bluffs MarathonRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.bluffac.co.za/events
Sat 24 Nov 2018Die Vlakte Marathon, HeidelbergRSASouth Western Districts42www.runnersworld.co.za/event-tag...
Sat 24 Nov 2018Sani Stagger Marathon, UnderbergRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.sanistagger.com
Sat 01 Dec 2018ASPEN PHARMACARE PE CITY MARATHONRSAEastern Province42www.runnersworld.co.za/event-tag...
Sun 02 Dec 2018Marathon Du GabonGabon 42marathondugabon.com
Sat 08 Dec 2018Prison-to-Prison MarathonRSABoland42www.runnersworld.co.za/event/uni...
Wed 02 Jan 2019Izimbiwa Coal Middelburg MarathonRSAMpumalanga42runningraces.co.za/middelburg/iz...
Sat 19 Jan 2019FINLIME FLAT ONE MARATHONRSAGriqualand West42 
Sat 19 Jan 2019Mielie Marathon (AEL), WelkomRSAFree State42www.goudveldmultisport.co.za
Sat 26 Jan 2019Red Hill Marathon (STBB), Fish HoekRSAWestern Province42 
Sat 26 Jan 2019Wonderpark Akasia MarathonRSAGauteng North42www.akasia-atletiek.co.za
Sat 26 Jan 2019Volksrust MarathonRSAMpumalanga42volksrust.com/marathon
Sat 26 Jan 2019Ottosdal Nite Marathon (draf en trap), OttosdalRSACentral North-West42www.ottosdaldrafentrap.co.za
Sun 27 Jan 2019Gran Canaria Marathon Las PalmasSpain 42www.marathon2015.com/europe/gran...
Sun 27 Jan 2019Johnson Crane Marathon, BenoniRSACentral Gauteng42www.benoniharriers.co.za
Sun 27 Jan 2019WONDERPARK AKASIA 3-in-RSAGauteng North42www.runnersworld.co.za/events/wo...
Sat 02 Feb 2019VODACOM MEERKAT MARATHONRSAGriqualand West42www.atletiekgw.co.za
Sat 02 Feb 2019Dulux Spitskop Marathon , UpingtonRSANorth West Cape42 
Sat 09 Feb 2019KLERKSDORP MARATHONRSACentral North-West42www.klerksdorpmarathon.co.za
Sat 09 Feb 2019Kloppers Marathon BloemfonteinRSAFree State42 
Sat 09 Feb 2019Oasis Hotel Potties MarathonRSALimpopo42 
Sat 09 Feb 2019Bay Ultra Marathon (Amobia)RSAEastern Province42unningraces.co.za/port-elizabeth...
Sat 09 Feb 2019York Longtom Ultra MarathonRSAMpumalanga42www.york.co.za/adventures/york-l...
Sun 10 Feb 2019Jeppe MarathonRSACentral Gauteng42 
Sun 10 Feb 2019Two Rivers MarathonNetherlands 42www.tworiversmarathon.nl
Sun 10 Feb 2019Pick 'n Pay Marathon (Momentum), BedfordviewRSACentral Gauteng42www.pnpmarathon.co.za
Sun 10 Feb 2019THRESHOLD HILLCREST MARATHONRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.hillcrestvillagers.co.za/hil...
Sun 10 Feb 2019Sasol Secunda Marathon (Sasol)RSAMpumalanga42www.ndorfin.co.za/events/sasol-s...
Mon 11 Feb 2019ROSSING MARATHONNamibia 42 
Fri 15 Feb 2019Reitz Bieliemielie MarathonRSAFree State42 
Sat 16 Feb 2019Capricorn Municipality Mayors MarathonRSALimpopo42 
Sat 16 Feb 2019Bestmed Tuks MarathonRSAGauteng North42www.up.ac.za/en/whats-happening/...
Sat 16 Feb 2019Beaufort West Municipality MarathonRSASouth Western Districts52 
Sun 17 Feb 2019Capricorn District Municipality 4-in-1 Marathon (Polokwane)RSALimpopo42www.cdm.org.za/4-in-one-marathon
Sun 17 Feb 2019Cape Peninsula Marathon, Cape TownRSAWestern Province42www.runnersworld.co.za/event-tag...
Sun 17 Feb 2019Buffs Marathon (Old Mutual)RSABorder42www.marathon42k.eu/?option=com_m...
Sat 23 Feb 2019Cango Caves Marathon (Infantry School), OudtshoornRSASouth Western Districts42www.chaingangevents.co.za
Sat 23 Feb 2019SWASAP Ultra MarathonRSAFree State52www.nedbankrunningclub.co.za
Sat 23 Feb 2019Assegaai Marathon, Piet RetiefRSAMpumalanga42 
Sat 23 Feb 2019Pirates Groot Gat MarathonRSAGriqualand West42 
Sun 24 Feb 2019Pirates Grootgat Marathon KimberleyRSAGriqualand West42www.atletiekgw.co.za
Sun 24 Feb 2019Deloitte Pretoria MarathonRSAGauteng North42 
Sun 24 Feb 2019Gift of the Givers Township MarathonRSACentral Gauteng42www.lenzinfo.co.za
Mon 25 Feb 2019Witness Medihelp Maritzburg City MarathonRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.pmb42.co.za
Thu 28 Feb 2019John Nugent Memorial MarathonRSANorth West Cape42www.nugentandjooste.com/memorial...
Sat 02 Mar 2019Konica Minolta Battlefields MarathonRSAKwaZulu-Natal42 
Sat 02 Mar 2019Tzaneen Tuffy MarathonRSALimpopo42 
Sat 02 Mar 2019Uniwisp Fast MarathonRSALimpopo42 
Sun 03 Mar 2019Harry Gwala Distrct MarathonRSAKwaZulu-Natal42 
Sun 03 Mar 2019NC GLASS & ALUMINIUM DIAMOND MARATHONRSANorth West Cape42 
Sun 03 Mar 2019J P HOTEL BROKERS MARATHONAustralia 42 
Sun 03 Mar 2019Kilimanjaro Marathon, TanzaniaTanzania 42www.kilimanjaromarathon.com
Sun 03 Mar 2019Marakele MarathonRSALimpopo42www.kwevoel.co.za/2013/03/22/rec...
Sun 03 Mar 2019Surrender Hill Marathon,RSAFree State42 
Sun 03 Mar 2019Uniwisp 3-in-1 Fast MarathonRSAMpumalanga42 
Sun 03 Mar 2019BATTLEFIELDS MARATHON 3-in-1RSAKwaZulu-Natal42 
Mon 04 Mar 2019CapeGate Vaal Marathon VereenigingRSAVaal Triangle42www.runnersworld.co.za/event-tag...
Sat 09 Mar 2019Diamond Marathon, KimberleyRSAGriqualand West42 
Sat 09 Mar 2019ANCO Aldam Ultra MarathonRSAFree State42 
Sat 09 Mar 2019PwC Kosmos MarathonRSAMpumalanga42 
Sun 10 Mar 2019Zululand Ultra MarathonRSAKwaZulu-Natal42 
Sun 10 Mar 2019Zurich Marathon BarcelonaSpain 42 
Sun 10 Mar 2019KOSMOS 3-in-1RSAMpumalanga42 
Sun 10 Mar 2019Edenvale MarathonRSACentral Gauteng42www.runnersworld.co.za/event/the...
Mon 11 Mar 2019Zululand District Ultra MarathonRSAKwaZulu-Natal56 
Sat 16 Mar 2019Old Mutual Om die DamRSANorth-West North50www.omdiedamultra.co.za/ultra_ma...
Sun 17 Mar 2019Knysna Heads MarathonRSASouth Western Districts42www.knysnamarathonclub.com
Sun 17 Mar 2019Deloitte Challenge MarathonRSAKwaZulu-Natal42