Ultra Marathon Qualifying Races

DateRace NameCountryProvinceKmWeb site
Mon 03 Jul 2017Victoria Falls MarathonZimbabwe 42www.vicfallsmarathon...
Fri 07 Jul 2017Washie 100 Miler, East LondonRSABorder160www.buffsclub.co.za/...
Sat 08 Jul 2017Rhodes Ultra Marathon (Trail Run)RSABorder52www.rhodesrun.za.net...
Sat 15 Jul 2017Momentum Cape Times KNYSNA FOREST MARATHONRSASouth Western Districts42www.knysnamarathoncl...
Sat 22 Jul 2017Hewat Festival of RunningRSAWestern Province50web.eject.co.za/ctfe...
Sat 05 Aug 2017Longest Day 12-hour TRck RaxeRSAKwaZulu-Natal80www.collegiansharrie...
Sat 05 Aug 2017Exxaro Mogol 3-in-1RSALimpopo42www.mogolclub.co.za
Sat 05 Aug 2017PPC Riebeek Berg MarathonRSABoland42www.ppc.co.za/sponso...
Sun 06 Aug 2017Amathola Marathon, StutterheimRSABorder42www.runnersguide.co....
Wed 09 Aug 2017Vlam Panelbeaters Blood Buddy Memel to Newcastle EventRSAFree State51www.memelwalk.co.za
Sat 12 Aug 2017Buffalo City Half MarathonRSABorder42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 19 Aug 2017Edmonton MarathonCanada 42www.edmontonmarathon...
Fri 25 Aug 2017Tzaneen LifestyleRSALimpopo42www.runnersguide.co....
Sat 26 Aug 2017Dawn2Dusk 12 hour CircoutRSAGauteng North80 
Sun 27 Aug 2017Mandela Day Marathon, PietermaritzburgRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.mandelamarathon....
Sat 02 Sep 2017Star Bakery Tony Viljoen Masters MarathonRSABorder42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 09 Sep 2017Hout is Goud Day Breaker MarathonRSALimpopo80www.daybreaker.run4l...
Sat 09 Sep 2017Jungfrau Marathon, Switzerland  42www.jungfrau-maratho...
Sun 17 Sep 2017SANLAM CAPE TOWN CITY MARATHONRSAWestern Province42www.wpa.org.za/Displ...
Sun 17 Sep 2017One City Relay and MarathonRSAEastern Province42 
Sat 23 Sep 2017PetroSA Marathon, Mossel BayRSASouth Western Districts42www.petrosa.co.za/Pr...
Sat 23 Sep 2017Two Countries Marathon, Musina MarathonRSALimpopo42www.sa-venues.com/ev...
Sat 23 Sep 2017Highlands Trout Mountain ChallegeRSAFree State42www.Highlandstrout.c...
Sun 24 Sep 2017Berlin Marathon (BMW), GermanyGermany 42www.real-berlin-mara...
Sun 24 Sep 2017Newlands Marathon, DurbanRSAKwaZulu-Natal42 
Sun 24 Sep 2017City to City Ultra Marathon (Bonitas), JohannesburgRSACentral Gauteng50www.city2citymaratho...
Sun 24 Sep 2017Loch Ness 42United States of America 42www.lochnessmarathon...
Sat 30 Sep 2017Newton Karoo Ultra Marathon, LainsburgRSASouth Western Districts80laingsburgmarathon.c...
Sat 30 Sep 2017Marico Bosveld Myl, Bakwena, MaricoRSANorth-West North42www.maricomyl.co.za
Sun 01 Oct 2017Legends Marathon Inc. SA half marathon champsRSABorder68www.legendsmarathon....
Sun 01 Oct 2017ethekwini Township 2 Township Marathon,RSAKwaZulu-Natal50www.runnersguide.co....
Sat 07 Oct 2017Lite2Nite 12-hour Circuit RaceRSAVaal Triangle80 
Sat 14 Oct 2017Voet van Afrika Marathon, BredasdorpRSABoland42www.topevents.co.za/...
Sat 14 Oct 2017Jacaranda City Challenge (SABS), PretoriaRSAGauteng North42www.agape.org.za
Sun 15 Oct 2017Melbourne Marathon Festival, AustraliaAustralia 42www.melbournemaratho...
Sat 21 Oct 2017ALB MARATHONGermany 50www.albmarathon.de.
Sun 29 Oct 2017Auckland Marathon, New ZealandNew Zealand 42www.aucklandmarathon...
Sun 29 Oct 2017South Coast Marathon (Goss & Balfe), AmanzimtotiRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.totiac.co.za
Sun 29 Oct 2017UMZILA KATAMBO MARATHONRSAEastern Province42 
Sat 04 Nov 2017LCE Weskus Marathon, LangebaanRSAWestern Province42www.weskusmarathon.c...
Sat 04 Nov 2017Twizza Bonkolo Marathon & Half MarathonRSABorder42www.runnersguide.co....
Sat 04 Nov 2017Kaapschehoop 3 in 1 Marathon (Rudamans)RSAMpumalanga42www.runnersguide.co....
Sun 05 Nov 2017OLD MUTUAL SOWETO MARATHONRSACentral Gauteng42www.sandtontosoweto
Sat 11 Nov 2017SCI MarathonRSAFree State42www.nedbankrunningcl...
Sat 11 Nov 2017Winelands Marathon (Vital) StellenboschRSAWestern Province42www.helderbergharrie...
Sat 11 Nov 2017Bela-bela/Warmbad Marathon (SuperSpar)RSALimpopo42www.runnersguide.co....
Sun 12 Nov 2017Bluffs MarathonRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.bluffac.co.za/ev...
Sat 25 Nov 2017Sani Stagger Marathon, UnderbergRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.sanistagger.com
Sat 25 Nov 2017Die Vlakte Marathon, HeidelbergRSASouth Western Districts42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 02 Dec 2017Aspen PE City MarathonRSAEastern Province42www.runnersworld.co....
Sun 03 Dec 2017Heroes MarathonRSAEastern Province42heroesmarathon.co.za
Sat 09 Dec 2017Prison-to-Prison MarathonRSABoland42www.runnersworld.co....
Sun 14 Jan 2018Finlime Flat and Fast MarathonRSAGriqualand West42 
Sat 20 Jan 2018Mielie Marathon (AEL), WelkomRSAFree State42www.goudveldmultispo...
Sat 20 Jan 2018Red Hill Marathon (Capestorm), Fish HoekRSAWestern Province42 
Sat 27 Jan 2018Akasia 3-in-1 (Wonderpark), PretoriaRSAGauteng North42www.agn.co.za/Docs/2...
Sat 27 Jan 2018Ottosdal Nite Marathon (draf en trap), OttosdalRSACentral North-West42www.ottosdaldrafentr...
Sat 27 Jan 2018Volksrust MarathonRSAMpumalanga42volksrust.com/marath...
Sun 28 Jan 2018Johnson Crane Marathon, BenoniRSACentral Gauteng42www.benoniharriers.c...
Sat 03 Feb 2018Sasol Sasolburg MarathonRSAFree State42 
Sat 03 Feb 2018Spitskop Marathon (Delux), UpingtonRSANorth West Cape42 
Sat 03 Feb 2018De Dekke Spar MarathonRSASouth Western Districts42www.aswd.co.za/event...
Sat 03 Feb 2018Meerkat Marathon (KIMBERLEY)RSAGriqualand West42 
Sat 03 Feb 2018Bagshaw Bay Ultra MarathonRSAEastern Province50www.bodyconcept.co.z...
Sat 10 Feb 2018Rio Resort Marathon, KLERKSDORPRSACentral North-West42www.klerksdorpmarath...
Sat 10 Feb 2018Kloppers Marathon BloemfonteinRSAFree State42 
Sat 10 Feb 2018Secunda Marathon (Sasol)RSAMpumalanga42www.ndorfin.co.za/ev...
Sat 10 Feb 2018Potties 5-in-1 Marathon, PotgietersrusRSALimpopo42www.runnersguide.co....
Sun 11 Feb 2018Pick 'n Pay Marathon (Momentum), BedfordviewRSACentral Gauteng42www.pnpmarathon.co.z...
Sun 18 Feb 2018Assegaai Marathon, Piet RetiefRSAMpumalanga42 
Sun 18 Feb 2018Cape Peninsula Marathon, Cape TownRSAWestern Province42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 24 Feb 2018Grootgat Marathon (Pirates), KimberleyRSAGriqualand West42www.atletiekgw.co.za
Sat 24 Feb 2018Cango Caves Marathon (Infantry School), OudtshoornRSASouth Western Districts42www.chaingangevents....
Sat 24 Feb 2018SWASAP Ultra MarathonRSAFree State52www.nedbankrunningcl...
Sat 24 Feb 2018JUDAROEIS MARATHONRSALimpopo42 
Sun 25 Feb 2018Two Rivers MarathonNetherlands 42www.tworiversmaratho...
Sun 25 Feb 2018Gift of the Givers Township MarathonRSACentral Gauteng42www.lenzinfo.co.za
Sun 25 Feb 2018Deloitte Pretoria MarathonRSAGauteng North42 
Sun 25 Feb 2018Maritzburg Marathon (Weekend Witness)RSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.pmb42.co.za