Ultra Marathon Qualifying Races

DateRace NameCountryProvinceKmWeb site
Sun 03 Jul 2016South Coast Striders Sardine MarathonRSAKwaZulu-Natal42 
Sun 24 Jul 2016Mandela 67 Minute ChallengeRSAKwaZulu-Natal67 
Thu 28 Jul 2016Victoria Falls MarathonZimbabwe 42www.vicfallsmarathon...
Thu 28 Jul 2016Mandela Day Marathon, PietermaritzburgRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.mandelamarathon....
Mon 01 Aug 2016PPC Riebeek Berg MarathonRSABoland42www.ppc.co.za/sponso...
Sun 07 Aug 2016Longest Day 12-hour TRck RaxeRSAKwaZulu-Natal80www.collegiansharrie...
Sun 07 Aug 2016FRANCISTOWN MARATHONBotswana 42www.bemobilefrancist...
Tue 09 Aug 2016Blood Buddy 50km Fun Walk/RelayRSAKwaZulu-Natal50www.memelwalk.co.za
Wed 17 Aug 2016Exxaro Mogol 3-in-1RSALimpopo42www.mogolclub.co.za
Sun 21 Aug 2016Amatola Marathon, StutterheimRSABorder42www.runnersguide.co....
Sat 27 Aug 2016Dawn2Dusk 12 hour CircoutRSAGauteng North80 
Sat 03 Sep 2016Border Masters Marathon (Tony Viljoen)RSABorder42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 03 Sep 2016Star Bakery Tony Viljoen Masters MarathonRSABorder42www.runnersworld.co....
Sun 04 Sep 2016City 2 City Mielie RaceRSACentral North-West50 
Sun 11 Sep 2016Hout is Goud Day Breaker MarathonRSALimpopo80www.daybreaker.run4l...
Sun 18 Sep 2016Cape Town City MarathonRSAWestern Province42www.wpa.org.za/Displ...
Sat 24 Sep 2016Two Countries Marathon, Musina MarathonRSALimpopo42www.sa-venues.com/ev...
Sat 24 Sep 2016PetroSA Marathon, Mossel BayRSASouth Western Districts42www.petrosa.co.za/Pr...
Sat 24 Sep 2016Hewat Festival of RunningRSAWestern Province50web.eject.co.za/ctfe...
Sun 25 Sep 2016City to City Ultra Marathon (Bonitas), JohannesburgRSACentral Gauteng50www.city2citymaratho...
Sun 25 Sep 2016ethekwini Township 2 Township Marathon,RSAKwaZulu-Natal50www.runnersguide.co....
Sat 01 Oct 2016Newton Karoo Ultra Marathon, LainsburgRSASouth Western Districts80laingsburgmarathon.c...
Sat 01 Oct 2016Legends Marathon Inc. SA half marathon champsRSABorder68www.legendsmarathon....
Sat 01 Oct 2016Legends MarathonRSAEastern Province68www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 01 Oct 2016Walvis Bay Marathon (Lucky Star), NamibiaNamibia 42sites.google.com/sit...
Sat 01 Oct 2016National Business Challenge RelayRSAGauteng North42www.magnoliaroadrunn...
Sat 08 Oct 2016Lite2Nite 12-hour Circuit RaceRSAVaal Triangle80 
Sat 15 Oct 2016Voet van Afrika Marathon, BredasdorpRSABoland42www.topevents.co.za/...
Sat 15 Oct 2016Jacaranda City Challenge (SABS), PretoriaRSAGauteng North42www.agape.org.za
Sun 16 Oct 2016South Coast Marathon (Goss & Balfe), AmanzimtotiRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.totiac.co.za
Fri 21 Oct 2016Golden Reef 100 Miler, JohannesburgRSACentral Gauteng161www.sa-active.com/in...
Sun 30 Oct 2016Accra Marathon, GhanaGhana 42www.aimghana.com
Sat 05 Nov 2016Twizza Bonkolo Marathon & Half MarathonRSABorder42www.runnersguide.co....
Sat 05 Nov 2016Kaapschehoop 3 in 1 Marathon (Rudamans)RSAMpumalanga42www.runnersguide.co....
Sun 06 Nov 2016Soweto Marathon (Nedbank)RSACentral Gauteng42marathons.ahotu.com/...
Sun 06 Nov 2016Big Walk 50km (Discovery FNB)RSAWestern Province50www.bigwalk.co.za
Sat 12 Nov 2016Winelands Marathon (Vital) StellenboschRSAWestern Province42www.helderbergharrie...
Sat 12 Nov 2016SCI MarathonRSAFree State42www.nedbankrunningcl...
Sun 13 Nov 2016Bela-bela/Warmbad Marathon (SuperSpar)RSALimpopo42www.runnersguide.co....
Fri 18 Nov 2016Egyptian MarathonEgypt 42www.egyptianmarathon...
Sat 26 Nov 2016Sani Stagger Marathon, UnderbergRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.sanistagger.com
Sat 26 Nov 2016Die Vlakte Marathon, HeidelbergRSASouth Western Districts42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 03 Dec 2016Aspen PE City MarathonRSAEastern Province42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 10 Dec 2016United Bulk Prison-to-Prison MarathonRSABoland42www.runnersworld.co....