Ultra Marathon Qualifying Races

DateRace NameCountryProvinceKmWeb site
Sun 03 Jul 2016South Coast Striders Sardine MarathonRSAKwaZulu-Natal42 
Sat 23 Jul 2016Pocari Sweat WinWin MarathonSpain 42www.winwinrun.com/ac...
Sun 24 Jul 2016Mandela 67 Minute ChallengeRSAKwaZulu-Natal67 
Thu 28 Jul 2016Mandela Day Marathon, PietermaritzburgRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.mandelamarathon....
Thu 28 Jul 2016Victoria Falls MarathonZimbabwe 42www.vicfallsmarathon...
Sun 31 Jul 2016San Francisco Marathon, USAUnited States of America 42www.thesfmarathon.co...
Mon 01 Aug 2016PPC Riebeek Berg MarathonRSABoland42www.ppc.co.za/sponso...
Sun 07 Aug 2016FRANCISTOWN MARATHONBotswana 42www.bemobilefrancist...
Sun 07 Aug 2016Longest Day 12-hour TRck RaxeRSAKwaZulu-Natal80www.collegiansharrie...
Tue 09 Aug 2016Blood Buddy 50km Fun Walk/RelayRSAKwaZulu-Natal50www.memelwalk.co.za
Sun 14 Aug 2016ADELAIDE MARATHONAustralia 42www.adelaidemarathon...
Wed 17 Aug 2016Exxaro Mogol 3-in-1RSALimpopo42www.mogolclub.co.za
Sun 21 Aug 2016Amatola Marathon, StutterheimRSABorder42www.runnersguide.co....
Sat 27 Aug 2016Dawn2Dusk 12 hour CircoutRSAGauteng North80 
Sat 03 Sep 2016Border Masters Marathon (Tony Viljoen)RSABorder42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 03 Sep 2016Star Bakery Tony Viljoen Masters MarathonRSABorder42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 03 Sep 2016Highland Perthshire MarathonUnited Kingdom 42highlandperthshirema...
Sun 04 Sep 2016City 2 City Mielie RaceRSACentral North-West50 
Sun 11 Sep 2016Thames Path ChallengeUnited Kingdom 50www.thehungerproject...
Sun 11 Sep 2016Hout is Goud Day Breaker MarathonRSALimpopo80www.daybreaker.run4l...
Sun 18 Sep 2016Cape Town City MarathonRSAWestern Province42www.wpa.org.za/Displ...
Sat 24 Sep 2016Two Countries Marathon, Musina MarathonRSALimpopo42www.sa-venues.com/ev...
Sat 24 Sep 2016PetroSA Marathon, Mossel BayRSASouth Western Districts42www.petrosa.co.za/Pr...
Sat 24 Sep 2016Hewat Festival of RunningRSAWestern Province50web.eject.co.za/ctfe...
Sat 24 Sep 2016IRONMAN MallorcaSpain 42eu.ironman.com/triat...
Sun 25 Sep 2016City to City Ultra Marathon (Bonitas), JohannesburgRSACentral Gauteng50www.city2citymaratho...
Sun 25 Sep 2016ethekwini Township 2 Township Marathon,RSAKwaZulu-Natal50www.runnersguide.co....
Mon 26 Sep 2016Berlin Marathon, GermanyGermany 42www.real-berlin-mara...
Sat 01 Oct 2016Dublin Marathon, IrelandIreland 42dublinmarathon.ie
Sat 01 Oct 2016Newton Karoo Ultra Marathon, LainsburgRSASouth Western Districts80laingsburgmarathon.c...
Sat 01 Oct 2016Legends Marathon Inc. SA half marathon champsRSABorder68www.legendsmarathon....
Sat 01 Oct 2016Walvis Bay Marathon (Lucky Star), NamibiaNamibia 42sites.google.com/sit...
Sat 01 Oct 2016Legends MarathonRSAEastern Province68www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 01 Oct 2016National Business Challenge RelayRSAGauteng North42www.magnoliaroadrunn...
Sun 02 Oct 2016Standard Chartered Jersey MarathonUnited Kingdom 42www.jersey-marathon....
Sun 02 Oct 2016Milwaukee Lakefront Marathon, USAUnited States of America 42www.milwaukeelakefro...
Sun 02 Oct 2016Cologne Marathon, GermanyGermany 42www.koeln-marathon.d...
Sat 08 Oct 2016Lite2Nite 12-hour Circuit RaceRSAVaal Triangle80 
Sat 08 Oct 2016Ironman World Championship (Kailua-Kona) HawaiiUnited States of America 42 
Sun 09 Oct 2016Chicago Marathon, USAUnited States of America 42www.chicagomarathon....
Sun 09 Oct 2016Buenos Aires Marathon, Argentina  42www.maratondebuenosa...
Sun 09 Oct 2016Munchen (Medien) Marathon, GermanyGermany 42www.muenchenmarathon...
Sun 09 Oct 2016Plusnet Yorkshire MarathonUnited Kingdom 42www.theyorkshiremara...
Sun 09 Oct 2016Spar Budapest MarathonHungary 42www.marathon.runinbu...
Sun 09 Oct 2016SPARKASSES 3-LANDER-MARATHONGermany 42www.sparkasse-3laend...
Sat 15 Oct 2016Jacaranda City Challenge (SABS), PretoriaRSAGauteng North42www.agape.org.za
Sat 15 Oct 2016Voet van Afrika Marathon, BredasdorpRSABoland42www.topevents.co.za/...
Sun 16 Oct 2016South Coast Marathon (Goss & Balfe), AmanzimtotiRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.totiac.co.za
Sun 16 Oct 2016Amsterdam Marathon TCS, NetherlandsNetherlands 42www.amsterdammaratho...
Sun 16 Oct 2016Scotiabank Toronto Waterfront MarathonCanada 42 
Fri 21 Oct 2016Golden Reef 100 Miler, JohannesburgRSACentral Gauteng161www.sa-active.com/in...
Sun 23 Oct 2016Rottnest Marathon (Brooks), Rottnest Island, AustraliaAustralia 42www.runningcalendar....
Sun 23 Oct 2016MANDIRI JAKARTA MARATHONIndonesia 42 
Sun 23 Oct 2016Chelmsford MarathonUnited Kingdom 42www.chelmsfordmarath...
Sun 30 Oct 2016Accra Marathon, GhanaGhana 42www.aimghana.com
Sun 30 Oct 2016Frankfurt Marathon, GermanyGermany 42www.frankfurt-marath...
Sat 05 Nov 2016Twizza Bonkolo Marathon & Half MarathonRSABorder42www.runnersguide.co....
Sat 05 Nov 2016Kaapschehoop 3 in 1 Marathon (Rudamans)RSAMpumalanga42www.runnersguide.co....
Sun 06 Nov 2016Soweto Marathon (Nedbank)RSACentral Gauteng42marathons.ahotu.com/...
Sun 06 Nov 2016New York City Marathon, USAUnited States of America 42www.nycmarathon.org
Sun 06 Nov 2016Big Walk 50km (Discovery FNB)RSAWestern Province50www.bigwalk.co.za
Sun 06 Nov 2016Marathon Des Alpes-Maritimes (Nice-Cannes)France 42www.marathon06.com/2...
Sat 12 Nov 2016SCI MarathonRSAFree State42www.nedbankrunningcl...
Sat 12 Nov 2016Winelands Marathon (Vital) StellenboschRSAWestern Province42www.helderbergharrie...
Sun 13 Nov 2016Bela-bela/Warmbad Marathon (SuperSpar)RSALimpopo42www.runnersguide.co....
Sun 13 Nov 2016Athens Marathon, GreeceGreece 42www.athensmarathon.c...
Fri 18 Nov 2016Egyptian MarathonEgypt 42www.egyptianmarathon...
Sun 20 Nov 2016Valencia City Marathon, SpainSpain 42www.maratonvalencia....
Sat 26 Nov 2016Die Vlakte Marathon, HeidelbergRSASouth Western Districts42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 26 Nov 2016Sani Stagger Marathon, UnderbergRSAKwaZulu-Natal42www.sanistagger.com
Sat 26 Nov 2016The French Riviera marathonFrance 42en.nicetourisme.com/...
Sun 27 Nov 2016Marathon De La Rochelle , FranceFrance 42www.marathondelaroch...
Sun 27 Nov 2016Marathon San SebastienSpain 42www.maratondonostia....
Sat 03 Dec 2016ST JUDE MEMPHIS MARATHONUnited States of America 42 
Sat 03 Dec 2016Aspen PE City MarathonRSAEastern Province42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 10 Dec 2016United Bulk Prison-to-Prison MarathonRSABoland42www.runnersworld.co....
Sat 10 Dec 2016Velocity Silwerstroomstrand MarathonRSAWestern Province42vsm.topevents.co.za/...
Sun 18 Dec 2016Chiang Mai MarathonThailand 42www.chiangmaimaratho...
Sun 18 Dec 2016PisaMarathonItaly 42www.maratonadipisa.c...
Sun 15 Jan 2017Standard Chartered MumbaiIndia 42wwwhttp://scmm.proca...
Tue 17 Jan 2017China Coast Marathon (Gammon Construction), Hong KongChina (People's Republic) 42www.avohk.org
Fri 20 Jan 2017Standard Chartered Dubai MarathonUnited Arab Emirates 42www.dubaimarathon.or...
Sat 21 Jan 2017Green Power Trail Hike HKChina (People's Republic) 50www.greenpower.org.h...
Sun 22 Jan 2017Gran Canaria Marathon Las PalmasSpain 42www.marathon2015.com...
Sun 19 Feb 2017Zurich Marathon de SevillaSpain 42www.zurichmaratonsev...
Sun 19 Feb 2017AUSTIN MARATHONUnited States of America 42